4-6th July 2014

10am - 8pm


Copyright © 2010, Spinworkx Pte Ltd. All Rights Reserved.

Are you ready?

Singapore Yo-Yo Championships 2014

This year is the 12th year that the Singapore Yo-Yo Championships (SYYC) will be held, and just like last year, SYYC will be held together with the Asia Pacific Yo-Yo Championships in a mega event from the 4-6 of July at Bugis+.

The winners of the Singapore Yo-Yo Championships 2013, West Coast Classic 2014 and the Eastern State Throwdown 2013 will be seeded to the Finals for SYYC 2014. They are as follows:

1A Seed (SYYC 2013): Christopher Chia

1A Seed (WCC): Marcus Koh

1A Seed (EST): Darrell Mitchell

2A Seed (SYYC 2013 / EST): Thawhir Yao

2A Seed (WCC): Chong Yichen

4A Seed (WCC): Sean Hung

4A Seed (EST): Lim Aik Hwee

5A Seed (SYYC 2013): Muhd. Iskandar Shah

5A Seed (WCC): Malcolm Chiu

5A Seed (EST): Lee Wei Ting

Do note that:

1) SYYC 2013 Champions are seeded for both SYYC 2014 and AP 2014.

2) WCC and EST Champions are only seeded for SYYC 2014, and must do a 1 minute freestyle to qualify for AP 2014 Finals

How SYYC & AP will take place:

1) SYYC participants and AP participants all take part in 1 minute qualifiers.

2) Top Singaporean 1 min freestyles qualify for SYYC finals. (Spinners can also qualify for 3 minute finals)

3) If these top Singaporean 1 min freestyles are also amongst the top AP 1min freestyles, they qualify for AP finals as well.

4) Players who qualify for both SYYC and AP will only need to do ONE freestyle per division that will be considered for both SYYC and AP.

5) Players can compete in SYYC and not AP if they wish.

6) Players that wish to compete in AP MUST compete for SYYC.